Sorry, we don't support your browser.  Install a modern browser

Delayed Posting: 10-30 seconds Before Committing To Post To Socials#1241

Once you hit “Post” its sent to Publer to post it when you wish (either straight away or scheduled). Sometimes you miss something, forget to tag or add something (could be anything), but once you hit submit, it’s gone, and you either have to scramble to fix it by going to scheduled items or take it down and redo it.

The idea is to add an option to delay posting by 10-30 seconds which is enough time to halt the posting so you can fix it before the post goes live or scheduled. Its a simple thing that is used by the like of Gmail or Office (delay email sending) so why not delayed social posting)

2 months ago
7
Changed the status to
Gathering Feedback
2 months ago
1

Super good

2 months ago

would be a “nice to have” feature

2 months ago

Wouldn’t make a difference to me, I’m a set it and forget it person, I still send emails with mistakes even with Gmails feature cos I have a delay in processesing. I get around it by planning posts elsewhere and then moving to scheduling so I see it in different layouts and catch mistakes then.

2 months ago
1
Changed the title from "Delayed Posting: 10-30 seconds Before Comminting To Post To Socials" to "Delayed Posting: 10-30 seconds Before Committing To Post To Socials"
2 months ago

That would be a useful additional feature for sure.

2 months ago

Good idea. It’s like Undo in Gmail.

2 months ago
4

Why would you even do that and hit Submit if you are not 100% sure everything is OK? When a post is triple checked, it is scheduled and will be published as usual.

2 months ago

We could have used that feature this morning.

2 months ago
2

Great idea!!

2 months ago

Would be useful - may not use it often but when I need to undo something it’s sort of critical - having a panic button to hit stop would be nice.

2 months ago

An ‘option’ to delay won’t make much of a difference because we’ll just forget to click the ‘option.’ If the delay is a standard 30 seconds similar to Gmail that may be better.

2 months ago

I would like it! For those that are perfect and don’t need it, maybe they can turn the settings off.

a month ago
2

For those who say they don’t need this or simply double-check before they post, I originally suggested this idea because even though I always double-check before anything goes out, I am also working from home. The idea came from the fact that my 4-year-old came in while I was scheduling social content. He distracted me, and I didn’t realise I had overlooked something (normally, without distraction, I would have caught it). So instead, I was sitting there for 30 seconds while Publer was posting content, all while seeing my mistake with the inability to rectify it. The point is that sometimes ‘life happens’, and having an option like this (even if rarely used) is very handy when it is needed.

a month ago

I can see where it might come in handy for someone who posts to multiple places. Maybe even a “yes/no” preview option to see how it will show up before you confirm submission might help too.

a month ago
1